Monday, 4 July 2022. Pretoria – Minister of Finance Enoch Godongwana today convened the first sitting of the new Government Employees Pension Fund (GEPF) Board of Trustees.

The new Board is led by Mr Dondo Mogajane as Chairperson and Mr Eddie Kekana as Deputy Chairperson.

The Board of Trustees comprises of 16 members, 8 from the employer and the other 8 from the employees. Their names are listed below.

SiphoNkambuleMrPOPCRUEmployee Nominated Trustee
GreggRaffertyMrHOSPERSAEmployee Nominated Trustee
ThaboMatsoseMrSAPUEmployee Nominated Trustee
KgomotsoMakhupolaMsNEHAWUEmployee Nominated Trustee
PierreSnymanMrPSAEmployee Nominated Trustee
EddieKekanaMrSADTUEmployee Nominated Trustee
MusaNkosiMrForcesForces Elected Trustee
Christo Van DykMrPensionersPensioners
Lebo Mokgabudi MsIndependent
Employer Nominated Trustee
Employer Nominated Trustee
Employer Nominated Trustee
of Basic
Employer Nominated Trustee
of Defence
Employer Nominated Trustee
LineoNtshieaLieutenantGeneralSAPSEmployer Nominated Trustee
Barnabas Ntlou MrDPSAEmployer Nominated Trustee
NtsoarengMarotholiMrSSAEmployer Nominated Trustee

The GEPF extends its gratitude to the outgoing Board for the immense contribution they have made to the Fund for the past four years and we wish them well in their future endeavours. The GEPF equally welcomes the new Trustees to their positions and looks forward to their contribution. /ends

For more information, please contact:

Matau Molapo,

GEPF Stakeholder Management and Communications Division

T: +27 (0) 12 424 7315

M: +27 (0)79 1910 757